Dubbed the Supremes when they were in high school, Odette, Clarice and Barbara Jean have been friends for over 40 years. Odette, born in a tree and fearless has inherited her mother’s ability to see and talk to the dead. Clarice, very proper and a gifted pianist has finally had enough of her handsome husband, Richmond’s infidelity. Barbara Jean still a stunning beauty confronts her alcoholism and her past. These are friends who will hold your hand, your secrets and your feet to the fire when needed. In short, the friendships that everyone wants to have.

When Odette is diagnosed with lymphoma, Barbara Jean’s husband dies, and Clarice’s Richmond has chested one too many times, a tumultuous year begins for the Supremes. With humor and grace author Edward Kelsey Moore chronicles their joys and misfortunes that range from laugh-out-loud funny to heartbreakingly sad.

Recommended for fans of Maeve Binchy or Fannie Flagg.

The Supremes At Earl’s All-You-Can-Eat 307 pages

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>