Thursday, May 10th, 2012

Library hours for May 9-19, 2012

The JTCC libraries will operate on different hours between May 9-19th.  The following are the scheduled hours of operation for both campuses, unless otherwise noted: 5/9- 7:30 a.m.- 5:00 p.m. 5/10- Chester 7:30 a.m.- 5:00 p.m. Midlothian 7:30 a.m.- 7:00 p.m. 5/11- 7:30 a.m.- 5:00 p.m. 5/12- CLOSED   5/14- 7:30 a.m.- 7:00 p.m. 5/15- [...]

Monday, April 2nd, 2012

Library Hours for Assessment Day

Tuesday, April 3 is Assessment Day. No classes will be held. Both campus libraries will be open reduced hours. Midlothian will be open at 10:15 am. Chester will open at 10:30 am. Both libraries will close at 5:00 pm.

Saturday, March 10th, 2012

Spring Break

John Tyler Community College is on break March 12 – 17. The library will be opened reduced hours. If you need a quiet space for reading and studying this is the place! We will be open Monday – Friday 7:30 am – 5 pm. Closed Saturday. Normal hours resume on Monday, March 19. No matter [...]

Monday, June 27th, 2011

Independence Day Holiday Hours

JTCC Library will have reduced hours for the Independence Day/4th of July Holiday. Saturday, July 2: Closed Monday, July 4: Closed Get out there and wish America a happy birthday! Library reopens on Tuesday, July 5 with normal operating hours.

Monday, May 2nd, 2011

Chester library closing May 10 for remodeling

Chester campus library will begin renovations at the end of the spring semester. During the yearlong project, the Chester campus library will be located in the Nicholas Center. Details: Chester library and CLC Lab will close at 9 pm on Tuesday, May 10. The library will reopen in Nicholas 102 in June. While the library [...]

Monday, December 20th, 2010

Winter Break

JTCC Library will have reduced hours during the winter break. Monday – Wednesday December 20-22: 7:30am – 5:00 pm Thursday – Sunday December 23-January 2: CLOSED Monday – Thursday January 3-6: 7:30am-7pm Friday, January 7: 7:30am – 5pm Saturday, January 8: CLOSED NOTE: Moyar Hall’s CLC Computer Lab will be closed for maintenance from Monday, [...]

Friday, October 1st, 2010

Libraries CLOSED Tuesday, October 5 for Founder’s Day

Tuesday, October 5 is Founder’s Day. No classes will be held; both campus libraries are closed. The library databases, eBooks and Ask a Librarian are all still available off campus with your MyTyler login. Research can continue! Animaniacs: The President Song *Extra Credit: what number president was John Tyler? Leave a correct comment and win [...]

Tuesday, August 3rd, 2010

Still open: library summer hours

Summer session is ending (or has ended, depending on when you read this!) The library reduces hours between semesters (not open until 9!) but is still available for registration, computer use, and general questions. The details: Monday, August 9 Last Day of Classes/Exams for summer session: 7:30 a.m. – 9:00 p.m. Tuesday, August 10–Wednesday August [...]

Thursday, July 1st, 2010

Summer Break Library Hours: CORRECTION

Both campus libraries will have reduced hours during the college’s mid-summer break (July 4-11). Monday, July 5. Closed. Tuesday, July 6  & Wednesday, July 7. Open 7:30 AM -5:00 PM Thursday, July 8.  Open 7:30 AM -7:00 PM (this is a change) Friday, July 9. Open 7:30 AM -5:00 PM Saturday, July 10. CLOSED Libraries [...]

Wednesday, May 12th, 2010

Library Hours and Summer Registration

Exams are over and the spring semester is complete. While classes are not in session, the libraries will have reduced hours. Instead of closing at 9 we will close at 7 for extended registration. Details: May 12/Wednesday:  7:30-11 am. Employee Appreciation Day May 13/Thursday: 7:30 am-7 pm (Registration) Saturday May 15: Closed (Commencement) May 17-20/Monday-Thursday: [...]