It looks like you're using an older version of Internet Explorer. For the best experience with www.jtcc.edu, you’ll need to update your browser to the latest version.

Student Organizations

Educational and Departmental Organizations (Promote development in a particular academic area)

Club Sponsor Contact Information Social Media Directory
Art Club Colin Ferguson:
804-594-1456, cferguson@jtcc.edu
Paula Winn: 804-594-1457, pwinn@jtcc.edu
Facebook
Chemistry Club Dr. Kristine Smetana:
804-706-5143, ksmetana@jtcc.edu
 
Funeral Services Student Association Rhonda Pleasants:
804-706-5118, rpleasants@jtcc.edu
 
History Club Alyce Miller:
804-706-5254, amiller@jtcc.edu
Facebook
Human Services Club Dr. Yvonne Barry:
804-594-1604, ybarry@jtcc.edu
Dr. Christine Diggs:
804-706-5075, cdiggs@jtcc.edu
Facebook
Theatre Club Kerrigan Sullivan:
804-594-1498, ksullivan@jtcc.edu
Facebook
Philosophy Club Samantha Emswiler:
804-594-1600, semswiler@jtcc.edu
Facebook
Film Club Chris Silvent:
804-594-1461, csilvent@jtcc.edu
 
Environmental Science Club Joressia Beyer:
804-594-1466, jbeyer@jtcc.edu
Facebook
Sociology Club Michael Rutz:
804-594-1467, mrutz@jtcc.edu
Facebook
Latin American Culture Club Patricia Silva-Santsteban:
804-706-5117, psilva@jtcc.edu
Facebook

Honorary Organizations (Recognize high levels of academic achievement)

Phi Theta Kappa
Beta Omicron Omicron Chapter (Midlothian) Dr. Roy Kaplan:
804-594-1468, rkaplan@jtcc.edu
Ms. Molli Channell:
804-594-1520, mchannell@jtcc.edu
Facebook
Tau Rho Chapter (Chester) Linda Luebke:
804-706-5202, lluebke@jtcc.edu
Adrienne Wilkins:
804-706-5098, awilkins@jtcc.edu
Facebook

Professional Organizations (Provide students with a preview of their anticipated professional careers)

Future Teachers Club Ken Williams:
804-594-1484, kwilliams@jtcc.edu
Penny Speidel:
804-706-5135, pspeidel@jtcc.edu
Dr. John Kirn:
804-594-1495, jkirn@jtcc.edu
Victoria Brame:
804-706-5152, vbrame@jtcc.edu
Facebook
Student Virginia Education Mattie Coll:
804-594-1499, mcoll@jtcc.edu
 
Student Nurses’ Association Micaela Ross:
804-622-8701, mross@jtcc.edu
Brooke Russo:
804-622-8723, brusso@jtcc.edu
 
Health Career Club Dr. Steve Carlisle:
804-594-1463, scarlisle@jtcc.edu
Facebook
JTCC American Welding Society Matthew Gross:
804-706-5140, mgross@jtcc.edu
 

Religious Organizations (Serve as support for students of a particular religious persuasion or denomination)

Disciples of Christ Club Dr. Tiffany Randall:
804-706-5247, trandall@jtcc.edu
Carolyn Harris:
804-594-1484, charris@jtcc.edu
Facebook

Special Interest Organizations (Focus on a specific issue or topic)

Student Veteran’s Organization Michael Murphy:
804-706-5031, mmurphy@jtcc.edu
James Evins:
804-706-5014, jevins@jtcc.edu
Facebook
Bookends Ha Hoang:
804-706-5198, hhoang@jtcc.edu
 
Origami Club Brenda Miller:
804-594-1487, bmiller@jtcc.edu
Facebook
Creative Writing Club Jeff Landon:
804-594-1473, jlandon@jtcc.edu
 
Rotaract Club Sean Castleberry:
804-768-6616, scastleberry@jtcc.edu
Facebook
Single Parent Resource Club LaWanda Woods:
804-768-6612, lwoods@jtcc.edu
Amanda Yanovitch:
804-594-1609, ayanovitch@jtcc.edu
Facebook
Students Above Over the Prime Carol Carr:
804-706-5091, ccarr@jtcc.edu
 
Gay Straight Alliance (GSA) Kerrigan Sullivan:
804-594-1498, ksullivan@jtcc.edu
 
Freeways (Acapella Group) Kerrigan Sullivan:
804-594-1498, ksullivan@jtcc.edu
 
College Republicans Dr. Julie Ranson:
804-706-5122, jranson@jtcc.edu
 

Recreational Organizations (Promote recreational activities and/or sports-oriented programs)

JTCC Running Club Jeff Greene (Coach):
804-594-1423, jgreene@jtcc.edu
Facebook
Intramural Basketball Wanda Johnson:
804-706-5188, wjohnson@jtcc.edu
 
JTCC Ultimate Frisbee Club Matt Harpold:
804-706-4151, mharpold@jtcc.edu
 
JTCC Golf Club Susan Grinnan:
804-706-5035, sgrinnan@jtcc.edu
Rick Wagenaar: rwagenaar@jtcc.edu
 

Student Government

JTCC Student Council Pierce Williams:
804-706-5188, 804-594-1515, pwilliams01@jtcc.edu 
 

Not seeing what you were looking for? Check out our frequently asked questions and forms pages for more information on how to start your own organization.

myTyler Login
×

Need help with myTyler?