It looks like you're using an older version of Internet Explorer. For the best experience with, you’ll need to update your browser to the latest version.

Meet the Foundation Leadership




The Foundation Board of Directors is comprised of leaders from a variety of businesses and organizations in the greater Richmond area. Current members of the Board include:


Mr. Peter Eliades, President
Partner, Eliades & Eliades

Ms. Catherine Foca, 1st Vice President
Senior Director, Community Affairs, Capital One

Mr. Ricardo Torres, 2nd Vice President
President and CEO, National Student Clearinghouse

Mr. Andrew Glowatsky, Treasurer
Plant Manager, Church & Dwight Co., Inc.

Dr. Edward "Ted" Raspiller, Secretary  
President, John Tyler Community College

Mr. Michael White, Immediate Past President
President & CEO, Virginia Asset Management, LLC


Mr. Rodney Braziel
Owner, College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving

Mr. Edward Cahill
Senior Manager, EY

Ms. Pamela Comstock
President, Gilbert C. Martin, Co., Inc.

Mr. Brian Dail
Staff Engineer, ThermAdynamics Rail, LLC

The Honorable Rosalyn Dance
Virginia Senate - 16th District

Mr. Tim Davey
Principal, Timmons Group

Mr. Frank Ernesto, IV
CEO, Network Data Security Experts, Inc.

Mr. Anthony Helm
Vice President, Manufacturing, U.S. Smokeless Tobacco Company

Mr. Chuck Hope
General Manager, Haverty's Furniture Companies, Inc.

Mr. Arthur Hungerford, III
Owner/CEO, Atlantic Constructors, Inc.

Mr. Bryce Jewett, Jr.
President, Jewett Machine Manufacturing Company, Inc. and Jewett Automation

Mr. Vandy Jones, III
Deputy County Administrator, Sussex County

Dr. Roy Kaplan
Professor of Chemistry, John Tyler Community College

Mr. David Ledbetter  
Partner, Hunton & Williams, retired

Dr. Joyce Rowe
College Board Liaison

Mr. Ronald White
Director of Government and External Affairs, Virginia State University

Emeriti Board

Ms. Jo Anne Cole
President, J. A. Cole Associates, LLC

Mr. Homer Eliades
Partner, Eliades & Eliades

Ms. Margaret Lewis, FACHE
President, HCA-Capital Division, retired


The Foundation Office is responsible for coordinating fundraising, grants, Foundation scholarships and alumni relations. For more information, please contact a member of our staff:

Rachel Biundo
Vice President of Institutional Advancement, John Tyler Community College
Executive Director, John Tyler Community College Foundation

Angela Hamilton
Financial and Scholarship Administrator

Christin Jones
Grants Specialist

Susan Moening
Development Assistant

Jennie Romero
Director of Development


You can also call our main line at 804-594-1476 or e-mail us at

Our mailing address is:
John Tyler Community College Foundation, Inc.
800 Charter Colony Parkway
Midlothian, VA 23114


myTyler Login

Need help with myTyler?