The Foundation Board of Directors is comprised of leaders from a variety of businesses and represent Tyler's service region. 

Suzanne Bertsch, Johnston-Willis Hospital
Rodney Braziel, Coach Braziel, Inc.
Tammy Colatruglio, John Tyler Community College
Tammie Collins, Dinwiddie County
Pam Comstock, Gilbert C. Martin Co.
Rosalyn Dance, Senate of Virginia
Peter EliadesImmediate Past President, Eliades & Eliades, P. C.
Catherine FocaPresident, Capital One Foundation and Capital One
Avais GilaniStudent RepresentativeJohn Tyler Community College 
Andy Glowatsky, Church & Dwight Co., Inc.
Chuck Hope1st Vice President, Haverty's Furniture
Bryce Jewett, Jewett Machine Manufacturing Company, Jewett Automation
Vandy Jones, Sussex County
David Ledbetter, Hunton Andrews Kurth LLP, retired
Kenneth Mesick, Hunter Holmes McGuire Medical Center
Brenda Miller Faculty Representative, John Tyler Community College
James Myers, Amsted Seals and Forming
Ted RaspillerBoard Secretary, John Tyler Community College
Evan Shriver, Atlantic Constructors, Inc.
Melvyn Smith, Genworth Financial, Inc.
Rick Torres2nd Vice President, National Student Clearinghouse
Jon VanCleaveTreasurer, Independent Financial and Management Consultant
Ron White, Southside Electric Cooperative

Emeriti Board

Jo Anne Cole, J A Cole Associates
Homer Eliades*, Eliades & Eliades, P. C.
Margaret Lewis, HCA Capital Division, retired
William H. Talley III, William H. Talley & Son, Inc.

* Deceased