Extended Hours: Weeks of August 14 and August 21 - To help students prepare for the start of the fall semester, JTCC’s Admissions and Records Office, Advising Center, Business Office, and Financial Aid Office at both campuses will have extended hours the weeks of August 14 and August 21. During those weeks, the offices will be open 8:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m. Monday – Thursday and will be open 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. on Friday. More.

John Tyler Community CollegeJohn Tyler Community College

It looks like you're using an older version of Internet Explorer. For the best experience with www.jtcc.edu, you’ll need to update your browser to the latest version.

News Release

Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society Inducts New Members

Primary Media Contact:
Holly Walker
Public Relations Manager

Secondary Media Contact:
Heather Busch
Creative Services Manager

Released on April 30, 2013

CHESTER and MIDLOTHIAN, Va. – John Tyler Community College’s two chapters of the Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society recently welcomed 118 new members during an induction ceremony held on April 12, 2013. Phi Theta Kappa is an organization that recognizes the academic achievements of community and junior college students. The organization’s hallmarks are service, leadership, fellowship and scholarship. To be eligible for membership in John Tyler Community College’s Phi Theta Kappa chapters, students with 24-45 credit hours need to have a minimum GPA of 3.75 while those with more than 45 credit hours must maintain a minimum GPA of 3.5.

The new members of each chapter are as follows (zip codes appear in parentheses):

Tau Rho Chapter (operated on the Chester Campus)

Angelica Elizabeth Arias (23237)
Jessica Marie Beggs (23860)
Amy Jessica Brick (23831)
Lacey Briglia (23860)
Brandi L. Byrd (23234)
Justin Leon Camden (23834)
Jeremiah Camp (23224)
Alexander Joseph Clark (23831)
Angela Renee Crawley (23805)
Karen Norman Dunkum (23936)
Jessica Felts (23834)
Aretha Harris (23223)
Justin Taylor Hawley (23836)
Joshua Hill (23112)
Anita Batrice Hunter (23803)
Lindsey N. Johnson (23140)
Samuel Jones (23831)
Gwendolyn Jordan (23803)
Aaron David Ladue (23834)
Jeanie Lamb (23842)
Dean Lesar (23236)
Stephen John Mathis (22968)
Maranda Mcdaniel (23831)
Kristena Marie Mitchell (23836)
Theodore G. Moore (23831)
Ashton Alexandria Neal (23834)
Jessica Noblin (23860)
Theodore Olson (23237)
Sherry Omiecinski (23059)
Hanna Parker (23831)
Nitaisha Pyatt (23805)
Katrena L. Ready (23832)
Jennifer Emerson Silva (23881)
Donna Simmons (23231)
Emily Ann Skipper (23237)
Suzanne Stewart (23231)
Rebecca Stroud (23237)
Kathleen Fields Stull (23111)
Michelle Walcott (23231)
Marcie Waschler (23838)
Jefferson Wolfe (24153)
Rodney D. Wyatt (23803)
Ashley Ka Yun Yoon (23831)

Beta Omicron Omicron Chapter (operated on the Midlothian Campus)

Jasmine Jaafar Awad (23235)
Vicki Barron (23842)
Amanda Bates (23226)
Nathaniel Thomas Battaglia (23225)
Taylor Baugh (23231)
Faith Bogert (23113)
Tammy Darlene Breining (23838)
Carmen Beru Buchanan (23225)
Kara June Buettner (23234)
Jennifer Burleson (23113)
Jennifer Michelle Bustamante (23112)
Kristina Coonley (23113)
Leslie Corbitt (23139)
Erica Anne Deluhery (23234)
Leonardo Aleksander Diaz (23112)
Lauren Dougherty (23220)
Megan Drury (23831)
Jonathan Joshua Edwards (23832)
Tiffany Farley (23834)
Devon Lindsey Farrar (23114)
Michael Forehand (23112)
David Frost (23112)
Daniel Robert Glidewell (23114)
Joshua Michael Griffin (23224)
Emily Catlin Harris (23112)
Monique Hayes (23832)
Amanda Haywood (23235)
Jennifer M. Healy (23112)
Donya Heide (23112)
Joseph B. Herbert (23005)
Alice Herla (23236)
Melissa Dawn Hockman (23803)
April Hooks (23114)
Tami Ruth Hulcher (23235)
Stephanie Johnstone (23139)
Christina Dawn Joyner (23112)
Sara Kaut (23112)
Samantha Marie Langston (23235)
Alayna Larocca (23112)
Rachael Ann Leedy (23235)
Catherine Leeper (23838)
Sydney Erin Levan (23236)
Caitlin MaCauley (23832)
John Robert Maggi (23060)
Leah Kristen Maready (23235)
Emily R. McAlpin (23235)
Tyler Shane McCartt (23112)
Gloria McMillian (23235)
Michael George Milaios (23114)
Marsha Wade Miller (23113)
Amanda Lee Moore (23112)
Brandi Morris (23229)
Stewart J. Murr (23235)
Paul Matthew Nordvig (23139)
April C. Painter (23231)
Lucretia Pantophlet (23238)
Joshua Petteway (23881)
Thomas Pherson (23120)
Melissa Kay Rawllins (23112)
Summer Ridgway (23113)
Melissa Ritz (23139)
Sharon Sharman (23233)
Mary Siebert (23229)
Adera Ayanna Spruell (23112)
Samuel Ascoli Stevenson (23112)
Tonya Stookey (23112)
Joyanna Struzzieri (23112)
Megan Lena Tarver (23225)
Charmaine Taylor-Richardson (23832)
Alicia Marie Thompson (23236)
Kamille Adrianne Triana (23236)
Katherine Waguespack (23803)
Erik Wilson (23112)
Jasmine Dawn Woods (23235)
Jennalee Ruth Zlotkowski (23139)

Photographs taken during the ceremony may be found on the College’s Flickr page athttp://www.flickr.com/johntylercc.

John Tyler Community College is a two-year, public institution of higher education and is the fifth largest of the 23 community colleges in Virginia. With campuses in Chester and Midlothian and off-campus classrooms throughout the area, John Tyler offers quality and economical opportunities for students who want to earn a degree or certificate, transfer to a four-year college or university, train for the workforce, or switch careers. The College, which served more than 14,895 students during the 2011-12 academic year, offers 18 associate degrees, eight certificates, and 35 career studies certificates. The institution also serves 15,000 non-credit students and more than 1,000 companies and government agencies annually through the Community College Workforce Alliance. The College also is committed to sustainability. In July 2010, it received a Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) Silver Certification for Hamel Hall on its Midlothian Campus, becoming the first in the Virginia Community College System to receive such recognition. John Tyler Community College is accredited by the Commission on Colleges of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • E-mail
Follow Us
Get More Information:
College Relations

Holly Walker, Public Relations Manager


myTyler Login

Need help with myTyler?