Library Summer Hours

Even with the end of exams, the Tyler Libraries are open all summer long!!  Visit the library to work on your summer courses, find your next favorite book for vacation, or get a jump start on fall classes- they are right around the corner!

From May 9 – May 19, 2018, the Libraries will operate with reduced hours:

  • Wednesday, May 9 – Friday, May 11 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, May 12 Closed
  • Monday – Friday, May 14 – 18 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, May 19 Closed

Both campuses have the following summer hours beginning on Monday, May 21 – Friday, August 3, 2018

  • Monday-Thursday 8:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.
  • Friday 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
  • Saturday 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

The libraries will be closed Wednesday, July 4 – Saturday, July 7, 2018 for the Independence Day holiday.  The libraries will resume summer hours on Monday, July 9, 2018.

The libraries will experience reduced hours after summer courses end on August 3, 2018.  Stay tuned to the library homepage or Library Space blog for more information on hours in August. Normal fall and spring hours will resume on Monday, August 27, 2018.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *