Winter Break

JTCC Library will have reduced hours during the winter break. Monday - Wednesday December 20-22: 7:30am – 5:00 pm Thursday - Sunday December 23-January 2: CLOSED Monday - Thursday January 3-6: 7:30am-7pm Friday, January 7: 7:30am – 5pm Saturday, January 8: CLOSED NOTE: Moyar Hall's CLC Computer Lab will be closed for maintenance from Monday, December 20th through Sunday, January 9, 2011. Normal hours for both the library and the CLC lab will resume on Monday, January 10. Go play in the snow...see you in 2011!continue reading →

Libraries CLOSED Tuesday, October 5 for Founder’s Day

Tuesday, October 5 is Founder’s Day. No classes will be held; both campus libraries are closed. The library databases, eBooks and Ask a Librarian are all still available off campus with your MyTyler login. Research can continue! Animaniacs: The President Song *Extra Credit: what number president was John Tyler? Leave a correct comment and win a free bookmark! Normal schedule will resume Wednesday, 6 October.continue reading →

Still open: library summer hours

Summer session is ending (or has ended, depending on when you read this!) The library reduces hours between semesters (not open until 9!) but is still available for registration, computer use, and general questions. The details: Monday, August 9 Last Day of Classes/Exams for summer session: 7:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m. Tuesday, August 10--Wednesday August 11:  7:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. Thursday, August 12: 7:30 a.m. – 7:00 p.m. Friday, August 13: 7:30 a.m. -5:00 p.m. Saturday August 14: Closed Monday, August 16-Thursday August 19: 7:30 a.m. –7:00 p.m. Friday, August 20 (Convocation):…continue reading →

Summer Break Library Hours: CORRECTION

Both campus libraries will have reduced hours during the college's mid-summer break (July 4-11). Monday, July 5. Closed. Tuesday, July 6  & Wednesday, July 7. Open 7:30 AM -5:00 PM Thursday, July 8.  Open 7:30 AM -7:00 PM (this is a change) Friday, July 9. Open 7:30 AM -5:00 PM Saturday, July 10. CLOSED Libraries will resume normal hours Monday, July 12.continue reading →

Library Hours and Summer Registration

Exams are over and the spring semester is complete. While classes are not in session, the libraries will have reduced hours. Instead of closing at 9 we will close at 7 for extended registration. Details: May 12/Wednesday:  7:30-11 am. Employee Appreciation Day May 13/Thursday: 7:30 am-7 pm (Registration) Saturday May 15: Closed (Commencement) May 17-20/Monday-Thursday: 7:30 am - 7 pm. May 18/Saturday: Closed Books may be returned in the book drop. Electronic resources will be available remotely during this time. Regular library hours will resume Monday, May 24.continue reading →