skip to content

It looks like you're using an older version of Internet Explorer. For the best experience with www.jtcc.edu, you’ll need to update your browser to the latest version.

Student Clubs & Organizations

Table of available student clubs and organizations.
Club Contact information
Art Club Colin Ferguson
Paula Winn
804-594-1456, cferguson@jtcc.edu
804-594-1457, pwinn@jtcc.edu  
College Republicans Dr. Larry Olanrewaju   804-768-6613, lolanrewaju@jtcc.edu    
Criminal Justice @ Tyler Mike Sorensen 804-706-5158 , msorensen@jtcc.edu
Freeways     
(Acapella Group)
Kerrigan Sullivan 804-594-1498, ksullivan@jtcc.edu
Gay Straight Alliance (GSA) Kerrigan Sullivan
Paula Winn
804-594-1498, ksullivan@jtcc.edu
804-594-1457, pwinn@jtcc.edu
Human Services Club Dr. Yvonne Barry and
Dr. Christine Diggs
804-594-1604, ybarry@jtcc.edu
804-706-5075, cdiggs@jtcc.edu
JTCC American Welding Society Matthew Gross 804-706-5140, mgross@jtcc.edu
Latin American Culture Club Patricia Silva- Santisteban 804-706-5117, psilva@jtcc.edu
History Club Greg Hansard 804-706-5136, ghansard@jtcc.edu
Honor & Distinction:  Black Student Alliance Ben Rogers 804-594-1562, brogers@jtcc.edu
Neurodiversity Student Group Mark Miller
Haley Rivenbark
804-594-1561, mmiller01@jtcc.edu
har2281@email.vccs.edu
Phi Beta Lambda Nikki Hicks 804-706-5129 , nhicks01@jtcc.edu
Philosophy Club Samantha Emswiler 804-594-1600, semswiler@jtcc.edu
Programming Club Brenda Miller
Andrew H. Tjokro

804-594-1487, bmiller@jtcc.edu
ah29294@email.vccs.edu

Rotaract Club Sean Castleberry 804-768-6616, scastleberry@jtcc.edu
Sociology Club Michael Rutz 804-594-1467, mrutz@jtcc.edu
S.T.E.M. – H Club Patricia Silva- Santisteban
Cathleen McCarthy-Burke
804-706-5117, psilva@jtcc.edu
804-706-5204 , cburke@jtcc.edu
Student Government     studentactivities@jtcc.edu
Student Nurses Association Therese Willoughby 804-622-8702, twilloughby@jtcc.edu
Student Veteran’s Organization Michael Murphy
James Evins
804-706-5031, mmurphy@jtcc.edu
804-706-5231, jevins@jtcc.edu
Theatre Club Kerrigan Sullivan 804-594-1498, ksullivan@jtcc.edu
THRIVE Carolyn Harris 804-594-1484, charris@jtcc.edu
Two-Step Sally Robinson
Kyler Roundtree
804-594-1509, grobinson@jtcc.edu
kir2106@email.vccs.edu

Honorary Organizations (recognize high levels of academic achievement)

Recreational Organizations (promote recreational activities and/or sports-oriented programs)

×

myTyler Login

Need help with myTyler?